What happens when I delete a project in LinkWare Live?
When you delete a project in LinkWare Live, it goes into the recycle bin. Deleted projects are saved in the LinkWare Live recycle bin for 30 days.
What happens when I sync to a deleted project?
If you synced a tester to the project before it was deleted, then try to sync to it again, the tester shows the message The project <name> has been deleted on LWL and cannot be synced. You will see this message even if you rename the project on the tester to try to create a new LinkWare Live project. This happens because LinkWare Live gives each project a unique, hidden ID that never changes. LinkWare Live uses this ID to identify projects, even if you rename the projects. If you must to sync the project, go to the LinkWare Live recycle bin and restore the project.
If a project in the LinkWare Live recycle bin has never been synced, and you create a project with the same name on Versiv, then sync the project, LinkWare Live shows it as a new, active project and gives it a unique ID. If you need to restore the project that's in the recycle bin, you can do so if you rename the project.
Article is closed for comments.